Melas Martinos gallery sits atop Martinos antique shop in a 1930’s building in the heart of Monastiraki areea, overlooking the Parthenon.
The ground and first floor facades were restored in the 1960’s by Takis Zenetos and haven’t been altered since then. Originally built as a house, the building underwent various transformations while its use kept changing throughout the years. Today the interiors and upper two floors have been restored in order to accommodate the needs of the gallery and simultaneously preserve and revive the unique details of the 1930’s building. The design strived to open the space to the public, featuring plenty of natural light and breathtaking views.